Tim Shimmel | Owner & Sales Manager
tim@oregonwinesales.com | 541-968-8825

Craig Thomas, CSW | Owner & Sales Manager
craig@oregonwinesales.com | 503-983-4506


Ryan Lebold | Portland
ryan@oregonwinesales.com | 503-803-8204


Beatriz Deavers | Portland
beatriz@oregonwinesales.com | 503-867-2211

Bob Bain | Portland
senecawine@gmail.com | 206-402-1000

Brandon Day | Wine Country

brandon@oregonwinesales.com | 503-409-1704


John Bingham | North & Central Coast
johnmbingham1@gmail.com | 541-490-8248

Karis Gardner | Central Oregon
karis@oregonwinesales.com | 503-810-7003


TIM SHIMMEL
By the end of 2011, it became obvious that there was a need for a brand building distribution team, to better support many small wineries in the Northwest. We began Oregon Wine Sales January 1st of 2011. Since then we continue to add suppliers and team members. Wine sales is more than a job. It's a lifestyle.

"Wine sales is more than a job. It's a lifestyle."

 About Us

CRAIG THOMAS
I have been in the Oregon wine, beer, and beverage industry for over 15 years. I have always felt connected to smaller wineries and want to utilize my experience, wine knowledge, and key account relationships to help the brands we represent.

PROUDLY supporting small family owned wineries

Established in January 2012, we have grown our organization based on key principles, included but not limited to:

  • Communicating and working together with our suppliers to fulfill their sales needs.

  • Developing effective strategies to build brands in the Oregon market.

  • Creating customized point of sales material for every product we sell.

  • Creating a Winery Periodical Submission Program and submitting wines, for our suppliers to: The Wine Spectator, Stephen Tanzer, Robert Parker, and other periodicals, for the purposes of having wines scored by recognized professionals.

  • Staffing knowledgeable wine professionals to support store demos, staff trainings, and various consumer events.

  • Coordinating with label designers to assist in re-branding and label development processes, if necessary.

  • Consulting for restaurant & wineries, to improve sales and develop fresh concepts.